ARRIVAL RECORDS/SCION MUSIC GROUP TO RELEASE THE SOUNDTRACK TO NBC’S TOP RATED TELEVISION SHOW “PARENTHOOD”Set for Aug 31, 2010 Digital Release and In Stores Oct. 5, 2010 Soundtrack Features Top Artists Bob Dylan, Wilco, Brett Dennen, The Avett Brothers, Corrine Bailey Rae, John Doe & Lucy Schwartz, Ray LaMontagne, among others New Season Premiers on NBC Sept. 14

August 2010 – Bob Dylan, Wilco, Brett Dennen and others are featured on the soundtrack of the fall – “Parenthood” – set to rock into online retailers on Aug. 31 (to coincide with season one’s DVD release on Universal Studios Home Entertainment) and in stores on Oct. 5 by Arrival Records/Scion Music Group (distributed by Fontana Distribution a subsidiary of Universal Music Group).

The album features 12 tracks all of which are featured or will be featured on the show, including the much talked about theme song - Bob Dylan’s “Forever Young. ” The physical CD also includes an exclusive version of that song sung by the iconic John Doe and rising star Lucy Schwartz as well as Schwartz’s “When WeWere Young,” which is the international theme song for the show.

The talented artists who contributed to the soundtrack include: Bob Dylan, Brett Dennen, Amos Lee, The Avett Brothers, Corrine Bailey Rae, The Eels, Josh Ritter, Lucy Schwartz, The Swell Season, Wilco, Ray LaMontagne and John Doe & Lucy Schwartz. Liza Richardson is the show’s music supervisor and soundtrack co-producer and music supervisor for the series along with Jonathan Platt, Jonathan Miller and Jonathan McHugh. The soundtrack is licensed through NBC Universal television, DVD, music and consumer products group.

Commenting on the album, Liza Richardson says: “Working on “Parenthood” is a music supervisor’s dream. I’m working with extremely creative pros. These are people who love music and understand how to put the right song in the right scene and effectively help tell a story. The editors, the writers, the execs all make a huge contribution to the way the show sounds.”

Adds Jason Katims: “I am tremendously proud of the caliber of artists who’ve lent their voices to “Parenthood,” and to this amazing soundtrack.”

Season two of “Parenthood” will premier on NBC on Tues., Sept. 14. The show, which was number one in its time slot last season, is produced by Oscar-winning producers Ron Howard and Brian Grazer (“A Beautiful Mind,” “Frost”/”Nixon”) and show runner Jason Katims ("Friday Night Lights"). A comedic yet heartfelt and thought-provoking series, "Parenthood" follows four grown siblings of the far-from-perfect Braverman clan as they try to balance kids and careers, dreams and commitments and romance...or a total lack thereof.

The Parenthood soundtrack track list is as follows:
1. Forever Young – Bob Dylan
2. Darlin’ Do Not Fear – Brett Dennen
3. Colors – Amos Lee
4. Kick Drum Heart – The Avett Brothers
5. Put Your Records On – Corrine Bailey Rae
6. In My Dreams – Eels
7. Change of Time – Josh Ritter
8. When We Were Young – Lucy Schwartz
9. In These Arms – The Swell Season
10. Solitaire – Wilco
11. Let It Be Me – Ray LaMontagne
12. Forever Young – John Doe & Lucy Schwartz